Faux Pom Beanie

While shopping in Deserres in April, I stumbled upon these faux fur pompoms. I see these kind of hats all the time in commercial retail stores, and I never buy them because of the knitted body of the hat–I always steer away from buying knitted clothing items, because I know I am going to be knitting my own clothing.

IMG_20170420_191036Impulsively I picked one out and decided I am finally going to make myself a faux pom chunky beanie! That weekend I crocheted the body of the hat within a day (following no particular pattern–just stitch designs) and attached the pom and voilà! Super quick project, and super cute.

IMG_20170420_191200
Scared this blue bird up the pine while trying to photograph my hat. He scared me too!

The only downside is that the weather isn’t warm enough for wool hats! Guess I’ve gotta wait til next winter…

Leave a Reply

