Happy Place Joey

As a continuation from last week’s post, my sister and I spent the following day after getting tattoos together doing crafty things!

17951775_10158520361490092_6527658228773781940_n

We visited a French craft store called, DeSerres. It was a cute little shop with cute little crafting things and cute little French boys stocking the shelves. While they didn’t exactly specialize in yarn and needle crafts, they did have a yarn wall that obviously attracted me right away. Most of the yarn was French and at least partially wool, thus the price range was a wee bit higher, though not as high as a specialty yarn store.

Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 1.56.57 PM

Normally I’m a thrifty knitter and will shop for deals rather than for fancy yarn in fancy materials. I’m totally cool with the 100% fake, unidentified fibres, provided they are soft and wear well. However, I wanted to treat myself a little and went for two little skeins of wool sock yarn. We’ll see if my taste changes after knitting with these! I also found a faux fur pom, and was enticed to buy it to make myself a chunky beanie.

Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 2.04.10 PM

My sister took the photo of me staring at the yarn wall and accurately captioned it “Happy Place Joey”. If I had a million dollars I would almost definitely spend all of it on yarn.

After that, we stopped by the mall to mail a letter and pick up some food. We also waltzed into the Dollar Store, and they had yarn! To add to the fancy yarn I bought just moments earlier, I also picked up a few skeins of cheap, fluffy yarn. I had been looking for a new fur yarn I could use to make more stuffed animals. Thinking of designing a set of amigurumi “Pocket Critters”. I was just as excited by these skeins. Guess I’m easy to please.

Leave a Reply

